In order to be transparent and flexible with the data available to users on their activity within the platform, we have a Privacy section that will allow users easy access to their activity history within PostBeyond.
To get there, users can click on their name in the top-right corner, and in the drop-down menu there is a 'Privacy' option.
There are a number of actions a user can take in their 'Privacy' section:
Review Terms and Conditions of Use
Users can view their PostBeyond activity history.
Users can download their PostBeyond activity history.
Users can deactivate their PostBeyond account.
Users can delete their account and all of their PostBeyond activity history. This will permanently delete a user's account and activity history. The user can create a new account, however, their history cannot be restored.
Terms and Conditions of Use
Viewing Your PostBeyond Activity History
Users can see their entire PostBeyond activity history from the Privacy section by clicking on the the bar that says 'View personal data':
After clicking on the bar, the user's personal activity history will appear. This may take a few moments to load as the file is generated.
Downloading Your PostBeyond Activity History
Users can download their activity history by clicking 'Download personal data.'
This file will download as a .json file, which can be opened with any text editor.
Deactivating Your PostBeyond Account
If users want to deactivate their account, which archives their accounts without deleting their data, they can deactivate their account from the 'Privacy' page. To do this, users can click 'Deactivate account.'
Users will then be asked to enter their password in order to confirm their deactivation request:
Once they have correctly entered their password and click 'Continue' they will be deactivated and logged out of the platform.
Deleting Your PostBeyond Account
If a user would like to delete their account and all of the related data, they can do that from the 'Privacy' page as well. To do this, users can click 'Delete account.'
Users will then be asked to enter their password in order to confirm their deletion request:
Once they have correctly entered their password and clicked 'Continue' they will be permanently deleted and logged out of the platform. Note: once a user deletes their account there is no way to restore the information as it is permanently deleted from our database.