Content Cards are curated content that have been approved for user sharing:
With the content card, you can queue content, schedule and share it immediately, as well as like and comment on posts directly in the content library.
In this article we will go over...
- How to Share Immediately
- How to Queue/How to Schedule
- How you know that you've shared / will share a post
- How to Like
- How to View Users Who Shared, Liked, and Commented on Content
How to Share Immediately
Share immediately to your social media networks by selecting the network you wish to share to.
A personalization model will pop up where you can personalize your post. Note that for Twitter, the post must be personalized to comply with their sharing policy. When sharing on Facebook and LinkedIn, you have the option to personalize or leave the message pre-populated. Personalization ensures that posts are genuine and will allow you to come across as an authentic thought leader in your industry. In fact, personalized posts are 63% more likely to be engaged with.
Note: sometimes you may notice a Mandatory Hashtag in a post (as highlighted in red below).
Next, select 'Share' and the post will be shared to your network of choice.
How to Queue / Schedule
Click on the network you wish to queue to. Due to changes in Facebook's rules, they do not allow posts to be queued to Facebook.
View/Edit the personalization modal and select 'Add to Queue.'
To schedule, click the drop down and pick a specific time and date that you would like the post to be shared:
How you know that you've shared / will share a post
Once you have shared or queued a post, you will notice a change to the content card indicating this action.
Queued Posts will show a time indication - letting you know that it has been scheduled:
Posts that have been shared (even after being queued) will display a checkmark:
For Twitter, remember to write a personalized message before queuing or you post will share without a headline:
You can like posts directly in the content library. Click on the heart in the bottom left corner of a content card to like a post.
Click on the post and scroll to the Comments section to comment on a post.
How to View Users Who Shared, Liked, and Commented on Content
On the bottom left corner of the content card beside the shared and like icons, you can see how many people have shared or liked the post.
By selecting the heart icon, you can see a list all the people who have liked a post.
You can view who shared a piece of content and to which social media platforms by selecting the arrow icon.
Please do not hesitate to message us to ask us questions or provide feedback if there is missing information.
Contact email@example.com or message us using the widget on your bottom right-hand screen!