In this article, we will go over the 'PostBeyond User Removal Notification' and answer the specific questions:
- What is the PostBeyond User Removal Notification?
- Why does it happen?
- What are the actions required by a program admin?
What is the PostBeyond User Removal Notification?
The PostBeyond User Removal Notification is an email sent to the program admin after a user deletes themself from PostBeyond.
Why does this happen?
Prior to January 2021, PostBeyond would delete all data pertaining to a user who actioned their account to be deleted within the platform.
In order to remain GDPR compliant, PostBeyond is taking the extra step to ensure that ALL of the user's data is completely deleted - which includes data stored in external databases and files, such as the user's company.
What actions does a program admin need to take after receiving this notification?
No action is required on the PostBeyond platform.
As the program admin, you will need to ensure that the user's data is removed from any company files or databases. This data is anything that is personally identifiable with the user in question.
Some examples of the type of data that you may want to review include: reports downloaded from PostBeyond, reports sent by CSMs, any custom integrations.
We recommend speaking with your company's legal team if you are unsure of the data in question.