Editing a post allows you to give your own voice to any content that you decide to share to your own social networks. You can edit posts differently for each network that you would like to share them on. Any edits you make will appear when you share the post to your networks but will not affect the content cards in your library. Here is how you can edit the wording of the post.
1. Click on 'Queue' or 'Share' depending on the action you would like to take. This will open a list of options.
If you do not see the option to Queue or Share at all, it may be because the content creator disabled these functions to have this post visible by internal employees only.
2. Click 'Personalize Post'
If you do not see a 'Personalize Post' in the 'Queue' or 'Share' options, it may be because the content creator has not enabled editing on this post.
2. Edit the post in the text box.
You can edit the post differently for each network you would like to share the post to.
Any edits you make will only appear on the post that you share or queue. Your edits will not affect the original post or that of other users at your organization.
3. Share the post immediately by clicking 'Share' or queue it to be shared later by clicking 'Queue'.
Any edits you've made will only affect what you share immediately or what you queue. If you close the editing pop-up screen before you have shared or queued, you will lose whatever changes you have made.