In this lesson, we'll be going over how to Queue content from the platform on Desktop. You'll learn how how to:
- Queue Settings and How to Auto-Queue Content
- How to Manually Queue Posts
- See your Queued and Scheduled Content
- How Can I Edit the Schedule for my Queued & Scheduled Content
If you haven't yet completed the previous level, you can do that by clicking here.
Your queue is a set of predefined times when you would like posts to be shared out. Queueing posts is one of the great time savers. This section will go over how to set queue times and how to queue content on Desktop. Queuing posts allows you to set a post to be shared at a pre-defined time. When you queue a post to a particular social network, it will be scheduled to be shared in the next available slot.
Note: Queueing to Facebook is not currently available due to their guidelines.
- Change your queue times
- Queue a post
This section will go over how to manually schedule posts. Rather than queueing content to the predefined time slots, you can choose to manually schedule posts to go out at a particular time. On web, this is currently only available for LinkedIn.
- Manually schedule a post to be shared at a particular time.
This section will showcase how to view your previously shared and queued content on My Shares. In addition to your queued and scheduled posts, you can also see your past shares and how well they did when shared externally.
- Navigate to 'My Shares'
- Search for the previously shared post that got you the most interactions
This section will explain how to edit the schedule for your queued and scheduled content.
- Queue a post
- Go to 'My Shares' to edit the scheduled time for that post
Continue to the next level here: