In this article, we will go over Team Leaderboards and how to create and manage these leaderboards.
*If you do not have Team Leaderboards in your current instance, please contact your CSM to have this feature enabled.
How to create new team Leaderboards
How to reset Leaderboards
How to delete Leaderboards
How to Create New Team Leaderboards
Go into your Leaderboard page by clicking on the "Leaderboard" button in the admin view.
Then, click on the "Create Leaderboard" button at the top right hand corner of the page to add a new team leaderboard.
Adding Leaderboard Name and Description
When you click on "Create Leaderboard", you will be taken to a page where you are able to customize the details of your new leaderboard. You can set your leaderboard name, and include a description.
Please be advised that the Leaderboard Description is optional, however, it may be a good idea to include a description if the leaderboard has a specific function. e.g. Contests.
Make Leaderboard Anonymous
Make your leaderboard anonymous so that users are more focused on their performance and not the performance of others.
How it will appear of the end-user side:
For a leaderboard to be created, it must belong to (a) group(s).
Here, you have the option of picking specific groups that will be included in the leaderboard, or selecting all groups by clicking on the "Select All Groups" option.
In the box below the two options, you can see the group(s) that are selected.
Note: You will not be able to edit the Groups once the leaderboard has been created. Groups will be greyed out:
Setting Leaderboard Points
As an admin, you are able to assign a unique numerical value to each action and interaction that is performed through the PostBeyond platform.
Set up point values according to the behaviours you are looking to motivate in your users.
Setting an End Date
When you create a leaderboard, you are also able to set an end date for your leaderboard. Your leaderboard will be expired and no longer accumulate points past your end date.
There is also the option of not setting an end date, and this leaderboard will be active until you do set an end date or delete the leaderboard.
Please be advised that the leaderboard will only be created once you press the "Save" button at the bottom/top of the page.
How to Reset a Leaderboard
Admins have the ability to reset Leaderboards in the Admin view.
In the Leaderboard page, click the "Edit" button beside the Leaderboard that you would like to reset.
This will take you to the Edit Leaderboard page. Scroll down to the Reset Leaderboard section. Here, you are given an option of resetting the Leaderboard now, or selecting a date in the past for the reset.
After choosing "Reset now" or "Reset as of (with past date)", click on the blue "Reset" button to confirm.
Once you reset the Leaderboard, the points will be recalculated accordingly.
How to Delete a Leaderboard
To Delete a leaderboard, click on the "Edit" button beside the leaderboard that you want to delete.
Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and you will see an option to delete your leaderboard.
Click on the "Delete" button.
Then you will see a popup message like the one below.
You must type "DELETE" and click the "Confirm" button for the leaderboard to be deleted.
Upon confirming the deletion, you will be taken back to the list of leaderboards and a popup will show up at the top of the screen to indicate that the leaderboard has been successfully deleted.
For an overview of Team Leaderboards, please take a look at this article.
Please be advised that there is no way to recover the data from a leaderboard that is deleted.