Your program manager may enable Auto-Queue, which pushes content from PostBeyond straight to your LinkedIn account - removing the effort required to manually queue and share posts.
And while this feature may be enabled by your admin, it is optional for you to toggle this feature on/off, and you always have the ability to delete/edit a post before it goes live.
Note: This feature is currently only available for LinkedIn
In this article, we go over:
Is Auto-Queue a fit for you?
✅ You do not have time to queue or share posts on a weekly cadence and want to participate in social sharing.
✅ You are new to social media and do not understand how to share, and trust the content that your admins are creating to share on your behalf.
✅ You want to make sure that you are sharing important content valuable to your company.
❌ You already have developed a habit of queuing/sharing your posts on a regular basis and prefer to manage the posts you share.
How Auto-Queue works
Once enabled by your admin, this feature will become available for you to toggle on if you choose. On a high level, this is what you can expect:
When an admin pushes a post to users’ queues it will go to their next available queue time.
You will be notified when a post is added to the queue, where you can then edit the post or delete it from your queue.
When a queued/scheduled post fails to be shared, you are sent a notification to prompt you to relink your account.
How to Enable Auto-Queue
Navigate to My Settings > Queue Settings
Make sure at least one time slot is available
Select toggle to enable Auto-Queue
Scroll to the bottom of the page and hit Save
Note: At this moment only LinkedIn auto-queue is available
Types of Notifications
There are several different notifications associated with Auto-Queuing Posts:
Posts added to your queue
Posts added to your queue failed to share (next step: relinking your social media accounts)
To enable/disable notifications:
Go to My Settings
Scroll to Notification Settings
Toggle Mobile or In-app notifications on/off
How Notifications Appear
When a post has been added to your queue, you will be notified.
In-app (as seen below)
Similarly, when you need to relink your social media account, you will also receive an email and/or in-app notification prompting you for this action:
View, Delete, or Edit Auto-Queued posts
Navigate to your My Shares page and find the post that you would like to edit:
Alternatively, if you click on the queued post from the email or in-app notification, you will be redirected to the My Shares page, where you have the option to edit and delete the queued post before it goes live.