In this section, learn how to push to Slack before saving a new post. This is also is a useful case if you do not have 'Push posts to Slack by default' enabled (see Slack Integration for details to enable automation).
At the bottom of the Post Creation/Edit page, you can find a variety of feature toggles, including 'Push to Slack'.
When the 'Push to Slack' feature toggle is on, the saved post will be pushed to Slack.
How Posts Appear on Slack
When a post is pushed to Slack, it will appear in the selected channel as such:
From here, users can 'Go to Post' back in slack if they want to share the post on their social media.